In white and red / In alb si rosu

EN: I would’ve tought people were born with specific talents and pleasures. I wasn’t. Though I haven’t discovered my talents yet, I do know my pleasures. It’s about traveling and taking photos. When you combine these two, you rock the stage! I’ve always wanted to go to Japan. I feel like it’s so much more modern than my country and so much richer, both culturally and economically. I also love the language. I’m planning to learn it one day. I am without doubt the biggest fan of Japan, and I feel like I am more patriotical with it than with my own country. You know that saying “home is where your heart is”? Well my heart is all for Japan, but also my mind is all in Los Angeles. I’m not planning to move for good, but I wouldn’t mind it. Who knows what life offers us after all?…

RO: As fi crezut ca oamenii se nasc cu talente si placeri specifice fiecaruia. Dar nu si eu. Desi nu mi-am descoperit inca talentul, imi cunosc bine placerile. Este despre calatorit si fotografiat. Cand le combini pe acestea doua, esti de neoprit! Intotdeauna mi-am dorit sa merg in Japonia. Simt ca e mult mai moderna decat tara mea si mult mai bogata, cultural si economic. De asemenea iubesc limba! Planuiesc sa o invat intr-o buna zi. Sunt, fara indoiala, cel mai mare fan al Japoniei si simt ca sunt mai patriotica cu ea decat cu propria-mi tara. Stii acea vorba “acasa e unde iti este inima”? Ei bine inima mea e pentru Japonia, totodata mintea mea e toata in Los Angeles. Nu planuiesc sa ma mut de tot, dar nici nu mi-ar displacea asta. Cine stie ce ne ofera viata in cele din urma?…

2 thoughts on “In white and red / In alb si rosu

Leave a Reply

